>> Learn How To Utilize Your Unique Lunar Energies To Attract Love!

Modalities In Astrology And Their Meaning

The modalities in astrology are the ways in which the planets and each zodiac sign operate. They are largely about the relationships between the signs and how they interact with each other.

The three modalities are Cardinal, Fixed, and Mutable. Some modalities are considered to be more active, while others are seen as more passive.

Together, they create a balance in the zodiac so that each sign can learn and grow from the others. They are meant to help a vast variety of individuals to learn how to come together as a team.

Read on to learn more about the modalities in astrology and how they can impact your life.

Cardinal Signs

Cardinal Signs Include:

  • Aries
  • Cancer
  • Libra
  • Capricorn

Cardinal signs are the leaders of the zodiac. They are ambitious and always looking for new challenges. Cardinal signs represent the start of a new season and they are associated with new beginnings. In this way, they are powerful manifesters and very creative individuals.

Cardinal signs are action-oriented and they like to take initiative. They are confident and they know what they want. However, this can also lead to impatience and a lack of follow-through.

When working with others, cardinal signs are often the ones to take charge. They are natural leaders and they have a lot of energy. However, they can also be bossy and controlling.

The first, fourth, seventh, and tenth houses are ruled by the cardinal signs. These houses deal with new beginnings, relationships, work, and careers.

The first house is about our identity and how we see ourselves. The fourth house is about our home and family. The seventh house is about our one-on-one relationships. The tenth house is about our career and public image.

Cardinal signs are meant to teach us about trusting our inner guidance and taking action on our will and desires. They are also a reminder that we need to take action before we can see results.

Fixed Signs

fixed signs in astrology

Fixed Signs Include:

Fixed signs are the stabilizers of the zodiac. They provide security and they like to stick to a routine. Fixed signs are associated with the middle of a season and they are often seen as reliable and consistent. In this way, they are hard workers and they have a lot of endurance.

Fixed signs can be inflexible and resistant to change. They like things to stay the same and they can be stubborn. This can lead to a fear of change and a lack of adaptability.

When working with others, fixed signs often like to take a back seat. They don’t want to command a group of people, but they also don’t always like to be told what to do. They prefer to stick to what they know and what works best. So if there’s a problem, they’ll usually try to fix it themselves.

The second, fifth, eighth, and eleventh houses are ruled by fixed signs. These houses deal with our values, creative expression, sex and death, and our social circle.

The second house is about our material possessions and what we value. The fifth house is about our creative expression and our children. The eighth house is about sex, death, and taxes. The eleventh house is about our friendships and our community.

Fixed signs are meant to teach us about consistency and reliability. They remind us that we need to put in the work if we want to see results. And they also show us that security and stability are earned, not given.

Mutable Signs

mutable signs in astrology

Mutable Signs Include:

  • Gemini
  • Virgo
  • Sagittarius
  • Pisces

Mutable signs are the adaptors of the zodiac. They are flexible and they like change. Mutable signs represent the end of a season and they are associated with endings and transitions. In this way, they are often seen as changeable and indecisive.

Mutable signs can be scattered and unfocused. They have a hard time committing to one thing and they can get bored easily. This can lead to a fear of commitment and a lack of direction.

However, on the other hand, their flexibility also allows them to be open-minded and adaptable. They are good at going with the flow and they are often able to see both sides of a situation.

These individuals work well with others and have a gift for listening and understanding. They are often able to have empathy for the experiences of others and they can be very diplomatic.

The third, sixth, ninth, and twelfth houses are ruled by mutable signs. These houses deal with our communication, health, spirituality, and our subconscious mind.

The third house is about our communication and how we interact with the world. The sixth house is about our health and our daily routines. The ninth house is about our spirituality and our higher education. The twelfth house is about our subconscious mind and the things that we keep hidden from ourselves.

Mutable signs are meant to teach us about adaptability and change. They remind us that nothing ever stays the same and that we need to be open to new experiences. They also show us that we can’t always control everything, but it’s okay to surrender once in a while as well.